Heavenly Bodies and the Future

Heavenly Bodies and the Future

Planets in Vedic Astrology that will help you see the future: The Sun, also known as Surya, is a royal planet This king of astrology represents the soul, will-power, father, paternal relations, the king or the high officials. It’s hot and angry, and the color is red, metal is gold and gem is ruby. Sun represents the eastern direction.

The Sun can also be perceived as a sign of high passion. The changes of seasons are also connected to Surya. Suryan can stay in each cycle for a month, and it takes one year to complete the full round of the zodiac.

The Moon or Chandra is also a royal planet and is the queen in astrology. Chandra depicts the mind, emotions, sensitivity, the mother, house and domestic comforts, milk, sea and all things connected with the sea, hotel and food industry, textiles, and apparels. It’s cold and calm, and Its color is white, direction north-east, metal is silver, and gem is a pearl. The moon is the fastest moving of the 9 planets and takes approximately 2-1/2 days to travel a sign. When the sun and the moon are in the same rasi, it is called Amavasya or new moon day or the 1st day of the dark fortnight.

The lunar days or Tithi changes with every 12-degree difference between the sun and the moon. When the sun and the moon are in the exact opposite signs or 180 degrees apart, it is called Poornima or the full moon day or full moon phase or the 1st day of the bright fortnight. He is the Matrukaraka, or planet connected with mother.

The sign in which your Moon is placed in the birth chart is called your Janma Rasi. The star constellation in which your Moon is placed is called your Janma Nakshatra. Moon Astro or Moon chart informs about the current phase of the moon as well as cycles of the moon.

The Planet Mars Facts

Mars or Mangala or Kuja is the commander in astrology. He shows energy, courage, younger brothers & sisters, armed forces, the police forces, commanders, administrators, men in high position, land, engineering, metals, real estate agents, and surgery. Its metal is copper, and gem is coral, color is red and south direction.

Mars takes about 45 days to travel one sign. He is the planet connected with brother. Mercury planet facts:

Mercury planet or Buddha is the prince in astrology. He represents speech, intelligence, maternal uncles, short journeys, the medical profession, trade, computers and the web, astrology, and knowledge of the Shastras, accounts, mathematics, journalism, printing and publishing. Planet Jupiter

Jupiter or Guru or Brihaspati is known as the “Devaguru” or the guru of the Gods. He represents higher knowledge, spirituality, priests, temples, teachers, research & scientists, layers & judges, children, and knowledge of the Sastras and astrology. Its color is yellow, metal gold, gem yellow sapphire, and direction north – east. Jupiter takes about one year to travel a sign. He is the Putra karaka or planet connected with children.

Planet Venus

Venus or Shukra is the “Daityaguru” or the guru of the demons. He represents spouse, sex life, kidneys and sex organ, dance, music, arts, gems and jewelers, wines, bars, gambling places, acting, fashion, cosmetics and beauty products. Its metal is silver, the gem is diamond, a direction is a southeast, and the color is white. Venus mahadasha Saturn antardasha always bad.

Venus takes about a month to travel a sign and completes the round of the zodiac in 12 months. From the astrological point of view, it is always within 48 degrees of the sun. He is the Kalachakra or planet connected with the spouse. Planet Saturn

Saturn or Shani is the servant in astrology. He represents hard work, sorrow, old men, servants and the lower-level workers, people in the iron and steel industry, municipality and drainage work. A well-placed Saturn can bestow excellent power, prestige, name and fame and a badly placed Saturn can devastate you. Its metal is iron, and a color is blue, a gem is blue sapphire and direction is west.

Saturn is the slowest moving of the nine planets and takes approximately 2-1/2 years to transit a sign and completes the round of the zodiac in 30 years. He is the Udyog karaka or planet connected with a profession.


Rahu or Dragons Head or North Node represents, foreigners, foreign countries, international travel, engineering and the technical trades, smoke, old men, grandparents, theft, gambling, drinking, nonconformists, the underworld and the bad elements in the society. Rahu takes approximately 1-1/2 years to travel a sign and hence completes the round of the zodiac in 18 years.

Each of these nine planets produces different results, and at times totally opposite results, while placed in the 12 different rasi. Again, each has some good results and some bad results in each sign. This is an important aspect of astrology which must be remembered. You will learn about these results later. You can also get free astrology birth chart by logon to free Indian astrology. All these nine planets play key role in Indian astrology horoscope.

While placed at various specific distances from the sun, the planets Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn become retrograde or appear to move in the backward direction. Sun and the moon do not have any retrograde motion. The movement of Rahu and Ketu is always opposite to that of the other planets. If you are looking for detailed information, then go for Indian astrology free online sites or astrology books. You will come to know about some common aspects in astrology.

The Seven Main Planets that Rule the Seven Main Days of the Week

  • Sun rules Sunday.
  • Moon rules Monday.
  • Mars rules Tuesday.
  • Mercury rules Wednesday.
  • Jupiter rules Thursday.
  • Venus rules Friday.
  • Saturn rules Saturday.
  • Rahu and Ketu do not rule any day